Annonser från BloggPartner

Ida

Hi everyone!♥
 

"This is one of the most beautiful films  that I have ever seen"

 
Ida: Anna, a young novitiate nun in 1960s Poland, is on the verge of taking her vows when she discovers a dark family secret dating back to the years of the Nazi occupation.
 
 
 
This is one of the most beautiful films that I have ever seen, mostly due to how the characters are positioned in the frame. I have always been told not to have so much air in the fram whenever I am behind the camera filming something, but when I saw Ida I was relieved that Pawlikowski did break that rule. The black and white helped the story and the slow pace fitted this movie really well. I am not surprised that Ida won the Academy Award for best foreign film, because it really deserved it. 
 
 
 
 

300 x 250  uggs FB
Annonser från BloggPartner


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0